02. 12. 2020

The Roma Spirit 2020 Awards finalists are revealed!

For the twelfth time, the Roma Spirit Awards will publicly highlight and reward personalities, organisations, communities, activities and actions that bring effective and functioning solutions to the challenges of more than just Roma communities in Slovakia. The nineteen-member Roma Spirit Preparatory Committee  selected twenty-one exceptional final nominations from the 148 applications accepted for the award.

The International Expert Jury and the Act of the Year Jury decided who will receive the Roma Spirit Award in 2020 in each of the seven categories: NGO, Municipality and City, Society and Employer, Media, Culture, Personality and Act of the Year. For only the second time in the history of Roma Spirit, the Special Jury Prize will be awarded.

Thanks to RTVS (Slovak TV and Radio), December 9th on DVOJKA we will have the opportunity to get to know inspiring personal stories, committed organisations and professionals, as well as municipalities determined to address the situation of all their inhabitants.

The year 2020 is extraordinary and so are the finalists of the Roma Spirit Awards. This 12th year of the Roma Spirit Awards ceremony will be a television programme unique in its artistic performances and overall television adaptation. Marco Pillo, Eugen Vizváry, Andrea Bučko, Dominika Kavaschová, moderators Michal Sabo and Teri Čikoš and many others guarantee an attractive programme.